PAGE 8941 Okemos Board of Education 6-8-2022 **Okemos, Michigan 48864 SPECIAL MEETING JUNE 8, 2022** The special meeting of the Okemos Board of Education was called to order by Vice Call To Order President Lynn at 6:05 p.m. Members Present: Dean Bolton, Katie Cavanaugh, Melanie Lynn, Andrew Phelps and Jayme Taylor Members Absent: Mary Gebara and Vincent Lyon-Callo Administrators: Superintendent John Hood Citizens Address Agenda & Non-No one addressed the board. Agenda Items The board entered into a work session for the purpose of engaging in training on the new BoardBook electronic board packet platform BoardBook. A representative from BoardBook facilitated Work Session the training. MOVED Dean Bolton, SUPPORTED by Katie Cavanaugh that board approve the Employment -Certified

employment of Sabrina Fitzhenry, Language Arts Teacher at Chippewa Middle School, at Step 1, Division I; Nathan Harper-Brees, Montessori Science Teacher at Chippewa Middle School at Step 7, Division I; and Molly Miller, Special Education Resource Teacher at Bennett Woods Elementary at Step 5, Division III of the teacher salary schedule, effective August 18, 2022 in accordance with sections 1230 (2) and 1230 a (2) of the Revised School Code conditioned upon receipt of acceptable criminal history checks and criminal records checks.

AYE: 5 NAY: 0 ABSENT: 2 MOTION CARRIED

MOVED Jayme Taylor, SUPPORTED by Katie Cavanaugh that board award the purchase of replacement lockers at Kinawa submitted by Symons not to exceed \$222,700 to be funded by the Facilities/Technology/Security/Transportation/Capital Outlay bond. Roll Call Vote

Dean Bolton	Yes	Vincent Lyon-Callo	
Katie Cavanaugh	Yes	Andy Phelps	Yes
Mary Gebara		Jayme Taylor	Yes
Melanie Lynn	Yes		

AYE: 5 NAY: 0 ABSENT: 2 MOTION CARRIED

MOVED Andy Phelps, SUPPORTED by Jayme Taylor that board award the purchase of flexible furniture to be funded by the 2019 Technology, Security, Transportation, Capital Outlay, and Facilities bond. • Up to \$95,907.23 submitted by Ki for the Counseling Purchases Department at OHS.

Roll Call Vote

Dean Bolton	Yes	Vincent Lyon-Callo	
Katie Cavanaugh	Yes	Andy Phelps	Yes
Mary Gebara		Jayme Taylor	Yes
Melanie Lynn	Yes		

AYE: 5 NAY: 0 ABSENT: 2 MOTIO	N CARRIED
-------------------------------	-----------

Jayme Taylor, Secretary